Japon

Our customers reviews


Matteo C. - Dec 13 2017 - 5/5

Fast and effective delivery - highly recommended

Adriana T. - Dec 13 2017 - 4/5

Too expensive and maps are in Japanese and are very confusing.

Elon G. - Dec 13 2017 - 5/5

Smooth and quick that sums up my experience

Nicholas D. - Dec 13 2017 - 5/5

See as much as you can

Stuart N. - Dec 13 2017 - 5/5

The basic communication was great and the information provided with the pass was clear and helpful. We also had to get our pass refunded once before our date of travel and this process was simple and followed the clear guidelines that the website had laid out.

Amy W. - Dec 13 2017 - 4/5

I only rented a Wifi Access Point, it was easy to pick up and return, but the signal kept dropping and would have to be restarted to reconnect. However, the pros outweigh the cons

Daniel M. - Dec 13 2017 - 5/5

The entire experience with the JR Rail pass was excellent. We did not have any issues and were wholeheartedly satisfied!

Susan N. - Dec 13 2017 - 4/5

Your team was very quick with their responses and the rail passes shipped very quickly. \nYou guys also did my refund very fast so I really appreciate the quick and responsive service.\nI was disappointed when I ordered 2 Suica cards that did't get sent to me. I did appreciate that you refunded it.

Sharon H. - Dec 13 2017 - 4/5

If we could have ridden on Nozomi, our experience would have been perfect.

Janvi C. - Dec 13 2017 - 5/5

Made it very easy to travel to various cities and use JR lines within Tokyo. Only had some difficulty finding how "big" of a station had JR ticket office to start our pass.

Charles B. - Dec 13 2017 - 5/5

Easy to navigate, prompt, comfortable. All-around, a very satisfying travel experience

Gloria C. - Dec 13 2017 - 4/5

I really liked how they were able to mail it to me early. With clear instructions on how to get the JR pass. When researching all the Japan rails it gets confusing because there are so many lines. In the packet that you guys sent, it helped me understand it better. Needs a better map of just JR.

Nancy A. - Dec 13 2017 - 4/5

We were only not happy about exchanging the passes at Narita Airport for the airport express. Only one counter was opened for the exchange. When there is a tourist who has full of questions at the counter, it holds up everyone in the line. At least two counters should be able to do exchange.

Thomas S. - Dec 13 2017 - 5/5

Pocket Wifi was waiting for mer without hassle at the airport and performed flawlessly in Tokyo as well as Hiroshima.

Lisa C. - Dec 13 2017 - 5/5

It was a wonderful experience!

Lai C. - Dec 13 2017 - 5/5

I love Japanese experience because the customer service was great. Instructions were perfect!

HIROKO I. - Dec 13 2017 - 5/5

Couldnt make the delivery date in the States before I left for Japan so had railpass delivered to Yokohama where my brother lives and had no trouble . That was SO SO convenient . I now know \nit can be done and will utilize this service again.

Jeremiah R. - Dec 13 2017 - 5/5

Usage was easy and as expected. Made for a smoother experience riding the trains.

Andria B. - Dec 13 2017 - 4/5

The only trouble was I felt they should have explained to put First and Middle name in the first name box. There was no issue leaving it out, but a match with the passport would be preferred.

Nicholas R. - Dec 13 2017 - 5/5

Very easy to use and saved us so much time and money while travelling around. Being able to use the Shinkansen was especially useful. One problem was the line for activation was so long we nearly missed our flight..

Susan S. - Dec 13 2017 - 5/5

All my questions were answered on the website and your delivery was really fast. I was so happy to have the pass. It saved a lot of time, worry, and money.

Christopher S. - Dec 13 2017 - 5/5

I honestly could not fault the rail system in Japan. The pass may seem expensive at first. But once there and you start using it. It is well worth the money.

Kerry M. - Dec 13 2017 - 5/5

Everyone we dealt with was willing to help, which made the process very easy. Staff were all very friendly. Trains always on time & very clean. Would travel to Japan again in a heatbeat, loved every minute of it. THANK YOU.

Arie B. - Dec 13 2017 - 5/5

Efficient service, reasonable price

Harold B. - Dec 13 2017 - 4/5

Me or my daughter got them in time,they came to our hotel after we left I have been trying to see if we could get money back we ended up paying the other way but if so could we see about getting money back I have the passes with me thank you

Samuel H. - Dec 13 2017 - 5/5

Very satisfied with the service, absolutely everything I needed.

Ziemowit W. - Dec 13 2017 - 5/5

You couldn't ask for more: trains were always on time, stations are accessible and well described, the portable router never failed us. The trains are so comfortable, that, for the first time in my life, I couldn't wait for the next train travel because it was pure pleasure. Thank you!

Isaac W. - Dec 13 2017 - 5/5

Voucher to redeem pass arrived quickly, website was easy to use, and additional information received with the pass was appreciated. Perfect experience.

Jordan L. - Dec 13 2017 - 5/5

It's a great deal that lets tourists easily travel the country.

Evans T. - Dec 12 2017 - 5/5

It was a personal experience from the beginning when I picked up my pass and was briefed on what I was given. The pass was easy to use and allowed me to travel very efficiently. Thank you.

SCOTTLAND K. - Dec 12 2017 - 5/5

Fantastic Service. Made the trip easy and exciting. Will definitely recommend and use again!

Vashaun T. - Dec 12 2017 - 5/5

It was very useful for getting around Tokyo and from Narita.

Louise L. - Dec 12 2017 - 5/5

The transportation with JR is exceptional, clean, efficient and on time!

Quynh N. - Dec 12 2017 - 4/5

Some suggestions\n1. You can buy the pass when you arrive in Japan (at airports and train stations at airports) so you don't have to buy it before hand.\n2. The queue to exchange for is too long, nearly 1 hour.\n3. More destinations covered by the pass would be great.

Farran R. - Dec 12 2017 - 5/5

Very fast to get to my apartment, so easy to use while visiting Japan. All the online information, videos and help desks were beyond helpful and incredible.

LUIS M. - Dec 12 2017 - 5/5

Our experience was wonderful! Me and my wife enjoyed and it was very useful for us to be able to move between many cities and also within them. We met Tokyo using trains, Kyoto using buses, we got to Hiroshima in Shinkansen and we even took the ferry to Mijayima. All using a single ticket. Great!!

Gurdial S. - Dec 12 2017 - 5/5

Service and punctuality

umung V. - Dec 12 2017 - 5/5

It is Japan - everything (including the Japan Rail Pass) is very well done!

Myna H. - Dec 12 2017 - 5/5

Very well organised rail network, prompt , quick service

Vijay A. - Dec 12 2017 - 4/5

Japan Rail Pass is of very good value as it allows us to travel with ease. The book you sent was the same as digital copy that is greatly appreciated, but price of $8 is not justified. May be you should give it free.

Amanda K. - Dec 12 2017 - 5/5

Fantastic, easy to purchase, exchange voucher at Shinagawa, use at the stations and saves a lot of money if you’re travelling Japan. Only one negative point was that office to exchange at Haneda airport was closed when we arrived at 21:30 so had to pay to travel from airport to Shinagawa.

ARIE G. - Dec 12 2017 - 5/5

The use of jr was very easy and cost efective.

Carl Monique C. - Dec 12 2017 - 5/5

Everything was organized and convenient, no complaints here. It was a great overall experience from the railpass to even the pocket wifi.

Harri L. - Dec 12 2017 - 5/5

The cheapest. The best.

Rachel K. - Dec 12 2017 - 5/5

When my husband and I traveled through Japan the JR railpass was a huge help. We knew we could get on any JR train and without worry. The staff that we met were all helpful and polite. Also the shinkansen was a wonderful experience as well, with a smooth ride and a courteous staff.

Parker B. - Dec 12 2017 - 5/5

We traveled frequently on JRR: impressed by helpful staff, the well organized stations, and prompt departures. We did not use Japan rail pass, but did acquire the JRR pocket wifi system which was delivered at our hotel, was easy to use, and effective. A problem with the wifi was quickly resolved.

Iurii T. - Dec 12 2017 - 5/5

Everything was great!

Valerie M. - Dec 12 2017 - 5/5

Amazing experience everytime, every year.

Tillie R. - Dec 12 2017 - 5/5

Excellent in every way — service points at train stations was exceptional and the pass was easily recognised and used at every gate, with helpful instructions when needed. Thank you for the experience, you have a beautiful country!

TAKAHIRO N. - Dec 12 2017 - 4/5

****

Excellent
4,8 / 5
29043 Reviews eKomi

All reviews
By following your navigation on this website, you agree to the use of cookies in order to improve your user experience, provide personalized contents in consideration of your interests or to realize visits statistics. By continuing on this website, you agree to the use of cookies. To learn more and configure your preferences regarding cookies.