Japon

Our customers reviews


JAMES C. - Apr 28 2017 - 5/5

Very smooth and easy. We had an issue of not getting all our Airport Taxi bus tickets but we called and they shipped it out the next day. Very pleased with the service and I would definitely use this again on our next trip to Japan.

Ebony M. - Apr 28 2017 - 5/5

The overall japan rail experience, and staffing and assistance was faultless. Would return any day for sure!! 😁

Grace P. - Apr 28 2017 - 5/5

Our experience with this company was fantastic. The ordering process was quick and efficient. Our passes were delivered to us within a few days after ordering, and it was great that they provided us with travel information as well. I would definitely order again, and also recommend this company to my friends/family!

John P. - Apr 28 2017 - 5/5

Overall we had a wonderful experience with the JR pass. We didn't realize all of the shinkansen trains were not available with the JR pass.

Jonathan C. - Apr 28 2017 - 5/5

100% satisfied. Japan is the best!

Isabella W. - Apr 28 2017 - 5/5

great service, great value for money! would recommend it to anyone i knew who was go to Japan

Theresa J. - Apr 28 2017 - 5/5

We loved Japan Rail! Everything was always clean and ran on time and we could go practically anywhere in Japan! We ordered the rail passes and they came so fast by Fedex. I would definitely recommend it!

Wai W. - Apr 28 2017 - 5/5

If JR Pass can cover all JR trains, that would be awesome.

FARAHIN K. - Apr 28 2017 - 5/5

Fast delivery. Worth every penny buying the Japan Rail Pass. We arrived at Osaka then moved to Tokyo on the same day, and went to Kyoto and finally to Osaka. Japan Rail Pass is a must

Cameron P. - Apr 28 2017 - 5/5

The purchase was easy and the e ticket was able to be exchanged at the JR office at Narita airport. Pretty simple really. Thank you.

Dexter F. - Apr 28 2017 - 5/5

Second time we purchased online, excellent web page easy to understand lots of information, also the additional advertisment on the web helps in planning your trip. Its a win win.

Jonathan L. - Apr 28 2017 - 5/5

Easy ordering and quick delivery! Would use them again if I was to go back to Japan!

Thomas G. - Apr 28 2017 - 5/5

We found the pass great and easy to use but a bit pricey, if it could be used to optain a discount in stores /restaurants ect this would help, also I noted a sign in the office of issue that lost /washed passes would not be reissued, I think if you have proof of purchase you should be entitled to a replacement.

DANA JUSTINE M. - Apr 28 2017 - 5/5

Very satisfied with the tickets! Quick delivery too!

Renzo A. - Apr 28 2017 - 4/5

To provide an electronic ticket in which you can select the dates you want to use instead of retrieve it at Japan, because it takes a lot of time. Also, it should be used in the nozomi shinkansens, at least in unreserved seats, I had the experience that in the beginning of my trip a train attendant told I can use nozomi but later by the end, inside a nozomi they told me I had to leave without explaining what happens and why I was using it.

Ranie L. - Apr 28 2017 - 5/5

We live in ***. The passes arrived from France in just a couple of days. The passes worked fantastic in Japan -- don't go to Japan without one! If I ever get the chance to go again, I'm definitely purchasing the pass from Japan Experience. It is certainly odd that -- for a country that is so good with technology -- the passes are paper and must be stamped and shown visually to a station attendant. Regardless, they worked great and are a fantastic deal.

Zijie Z. - Apr 28 2017 - 5/5

very satisfied.

Jose Antonio I. - Apr 27 2017 - 5/5

Eficientes y rápidos en el envío, como siempre. Gracias.

Stern A. - Apr 27 2017 - 5/5

Staff, experience , and service were one of a kind! Great job

William F. - Apr 27 2017 - 5/5

Have been to Japan twice, and always get the rail pass. Just being able to go back and forth from Tokyo to Kyoto/Osaka 3-4 times makes the pass worth the price, along with reserved seats. It also makes it easier to get around since you dont have to constantly be putting ***. I always highly recommend to my friends traveling to Japan to get one as well.

Jenny N. - Apr 27 2017 - 5/5

Great value and an excellent experience with Japan Rail Pass. Hopefully I will return to Japan again and will definitely purchase a Japan Rail Pass again. The Japan Rail staff at all the stations in Japan were fantastic! Thank you

Guy C. - Apr 27 2017 - 5/5

Great service. Had no issues at all.

Sandra W. - Apr 27 2017 - 4/5

It would be much better if pass could be printed out once you have purchased - it would save lining up at Japan rail office at airport and filling out more forms

Zemelis S. - Apr 27 2017 - 5/5

All the instructions were clear and we had all the information we needed.

Cecilia M. - Apr 27 2017 - 5/5

I loved it. It saved me a lot of money and I had not problems.

Tracy M. - Apr 27 2017 - 5/5

What a great way to see Japan and such an asset to travelers. I would recommend this to anyone who is going to travel between more than 1 city in Japan. This saves a fortune. Can't wait to return and do a trip just riding the rail.

Danielle W. - Apr 27 2017 - 5/5

Easy to use service and great pass!

GRANT B. - Apr 27 2017 - 5/5

Fabulous service. Very easy to use . Rail staff were very helpful. Purchasing the JR pass online was very simple.

Steven C. - Apr 27 2017 - 4/5

The Japan Rail Pass is such a good value. However, it can be rather complex to use and requires negotiating with JR employees (e.g. it only works on certain JR trains, Google Maps does not distinguish Nozomi from Hikari trains etc, it can be a hassle to get through fare gates, and you only get a pass which you have to exchange for a ticket -- so trying to distinguish the pass versus ticket is a bit of a nuisance).

doron R. - Apr 27 2017 - 5/5

very good

Chelsea S. - Apr 27 2017 - 5/5

Everything was easy and came as promised.

Yonatan F. - Apr 27 2017 - 5/5

Best place to buy JRP

Brooke G. - Apr 27 2017 - 5/5

Easy to use and fast shipping

Nathan L. - Apr 27 2017 - 5/5

Instructions were clear on the ordering options, and the order came in a very short time. The whole process was easy and happened as explained by the site.

Emily H. - Apr 27 2017 - 5/5

Very easy, very convenient, I will definitely do this again when I visit Japan next time!

Susan G. - Apr 27 2017 - 4/5

Voucher arrived quickly. Voucher was converted to a rail pass easily at Narita Airport. Travelling using the rail pass was fast and efficient.

Troels L. - Apr 27 2017 - 5/5

Good price. Fast delivery.

Melinda J. - Apr 27 2017 - 5/5

I think everything about the Japan Rail Pass went really perfect.I will recommend your service to anybody. \nCongratulations!

michael S. - Apr 27 2017 - 5/5

The only trouble we had was the first day getting our rail pass. It was a little confusing because the JR station was closed in Oita, and we didn't know we needed to get a separate pass.

Brian L. - Apr 27 2017 - 5/5

The tickets were delivered in a timely basis. The instruction and information provided in the package allowed me to obtain my JR Pass and helped me to plan my trip. Very Thoughtful and Excellent service. Thanks.

Harvey S. - Apr 27 2017 - 5/5

If only it worked on ALL rail lines, though that's a minor complaint. Aside from the occasional tie ups at station gates where people coming and going must pass thru the same narrow aisle, using the pass is a snap. Don't leave home without it!

Noreen K. - Apr 27 2017 - 5/5

Customer support regarding an ordering error ( my error) was great! Thank you!

Linh L. - Apr 27 2017 - 5/5

Easy to purchase, easy to use and was worth every dollar. Easy way to travel through Japan without worrying how much we need to top up on our train passes.

Sara D. - Apr 27 2017 - 5/5

We were very happy with the entire experience. Will definitely be using this service for our future needs.

Vadim A. - Apr 27 2017 - 5/5

Everything was excellent!

Adam C. - Apr 27 2017 - 5/5

I think the only thing I might add is a bit more clarity about which stations you can reserve seats at. \n\nReally, things worked wonderfully.\n--A

Jaakko K. - Apr 27 2017 - 5/5

Overall the service was excellent. The price is very reasonable.

Mary N. - Apr 27 2017 - 5/5

This was the absolute best way to travel around Japan and well worth the cost. I would most certainly recommend this to my friends who will be traveling in Japan. I love the fact that you were able to use the JRP on almost all the trains. It made it so convenient. Next time I travel to Japan it will be the first thing I order for my trip.

Maura S. - Apr 27 2017 - 5/5

Excellent service - went very smoothly!

Tamika N. - Apr 27 2017 - 5/5

Had a great experience with my Rail Pass and with my personal wifi. Both worked well and were easy to use.

Excellent
4,8 / 5
22771 Reviews eKomi

All reviews
By following your navigation on this website, you agree to the use of cookies in order to improve your user experience, provide personalized contents in consideration of your interests or to realize visits statistics. By continuing on this website, you agree to the use of cookies. To learn more and configure your preferences regarding cookies.