Japon

Our customers reviews


Tyler J. - Jun 05 2020 - 5/5

The pocket wifi worked great. Battery life was decent and it was a painless pick up and drop off.

Jerry E. - Jun 04 2020 - 5/5

The process was quick and efficient, and we received our vouchers within less than a week. We had no problem with activating our passes at Shinjuku Station.

Richard H. - Jun 03 2020 - 5/5

It was a good deal. Great investment.

Slava T. - Jun 03 2020 - 5/5

Unfortunately I was not able to visit Japan due to virus situation around the world but my SIM card was delivered on time and with clear instructions.

Scott K. - Jun 03 2020 - 5/5

The SIM card worked exactly as expected, with great service across the country and excellent data speeds. I don't know what I would have done without it!

Robert B. - Jun 03 2020 - 4/5

The ordering process was very easy but we haven’t been able to use the passes as the whole world was shut down due to the covid 19 virus, we’ve been told that we can exchange the vouchers at a later date without any problems. I sincerely hope this is true as we are looking forward to our trip .

SHEKHAR T. - Jun 02 2020 - 4/5

Provide more details in how passes work

Stephanie D. - Jun 02 2020 - 5/5

The rail pass worked very well, the process went smoothly.

DANA JOY A. - Jun 01 2020 - 5/5

I was very pleased with how efficient and seamless the JR Pass system was — the exactness of the schedule, the quick information and great customer service given by the staff. I also liked the fact that the pass was very useful across diff transports. When I come back, I will get JR Pass again.

Sean M. - Jun 01 2020 - 5/5

ordering the rail pass online was very easy and simple, and the instructions were clear on what information is needed.\nredeeming the pass at the shinkansen station in japan is also very easy. the staff are very helpful and courteous, and make the experience quick and pleasant.

Mark D. - May 30 2020 - 5/5

Prompt and efficient service and delivery, as advertised.

Eric T. - May 30 2020 - 5/5

I bought a SIM card, it was very reasonably priced and worked well the whole time I was in Japan. I would buy one again.

Jennifer W. - May 30 2020 - 5/5

This pass is very helpful and allows foreigners to travel with confidence.

Jane S. - May 29 2020 - 5/5

Japan has the best transportation system. I should recommend all tourists to use JR pass. It is co wrong all destinations and saves so much money

Leo L. - May 29 2020 - 5/5

We were having a great time but unfortunately the Covid--19 crisis hit in the middle of our holiday and international travel was curtailed. We had to return at short notice. There was not the opportunity to use all the days of the pass and there was no refund option for unused days which is a shame.

Lilia M. - May 29 2020 - 4/5

I enjoyed using the JR pass, but was sad when I was unable to use it on certain trains/bus. I wish that the buses were marked for JR more visibly since we were unable to correctly determine which one you can use the pass on or not. Overall good experience with the purchase and will be buying again

Ann H. - May 28 2020 - 5/5

I was very happy with my purchasing process but due to the current circumstances I have returned the vouchers for cancellation. I am hoping to get to Japan next year and I will use this company again.

Aleksandra P. - May 28 2020 - 5/5

Sometimes it was hard to understand which subway lines in Tokyo and other cities are able to use by JR Pass using maps in local offices

Leena K. - May 28 2020 - 5/5

Very quick service, everything has always worked perfectly (I've had pocket wi-fi three times through Japan Rail Pass)

Michael W. - May 27 2020 - 5/5

Very fast shipping. Products exactly as described and no problems whatsoever.

Bengt W. - May 27 2020 - 4/5

Purchase and delivery of rail passes worked perfectly, but the return process was uncertain due to covid-19 office shutdown. I hand returned my products before the complete shutdown was a fact, but the agents responded with a standard quote that I shouldn't return my tickets.

Carmen G. - May 27 2020 - 5/5

Absolutely perfect. No faults.

Kyra H. - May 27 2020 - 5/5

Very professional and explained things well.

Katherine B. - May 27 2020 - 5/5

I was headed to Japan for a two week vacation. After researching all travel options, I decided on the Japan Rail Pass. While it was expensive, it seemed worth it. It ended up being very easy to use, every station had a JR help desk with English assistance to help with directions. I recommend this.

Cyryl P. - May 27 2020 - 5/5

Good value for money, nice trains

Susan J. - May 26 2020 - 5/5

It was a very easy process to obtain our rail-pass once we landed in NRT. Making reservations was incredible easy. The JR staff was very helpful and the service was exemplary.\nIf I were to do more traveling throughout Japan, it would be the only way to go.

HOOSEN O. - May 26 2020 - 5/5

Trains are Super and lovely but it should offer free drinks and food at the price that we paid\n\nIt would also be nice if we can travel on the metro!busses etc for the ticket. We did use it on some JR trains but those are difficult to find in Tokyo\n\nShow train speed and upcoming towns attraction

THEODOROS B. - May 26 2020 - 5/5

very nice easy experience in a few steps and we received fast our japan rail pass

MORANE S. - May 26 2020 - 5/5

Great customer service, always prompt to answer questions. I had to arrange the cancellation of my Japan Rail Pass during the Covid-19 pandemic and the team was very helpful.

Claire S. - May 25 2020 - 5/5

Very happy. Purchased a JR East pass online last minute (<48 hours before I travelled) - it was the cheapest price available, and I received the electronic voucher very soon. This was easily exchanged for the pass (without having to print it) at the JR office. The PDF of info was useful too.

Donna M. - May 25 2020 - 5/5

We have been to Japan 4 times and always use *** Experience to purchase our Japan Rail Pass and pocket WiFi. I have always had the best experience with them and it is an absolute pleasure. I have had no problems with them and will use them again for our next trip when we can travel again.

Rodney F. - May 25 2020 - 5/5

The SIM cards ordered from Japan Experience worked very well. The included directions for setting them up were thorough and easy to follow. \n\nExcellent service from Japan Experience.

Aneliya I. - May 25 2020 - 5/5

It was a bit hard to understand everything at the beginning but I got used to it fairly quickly. I thought at the beginning that the pass won't work inside Tokyo, but I soon understood that it will be useful for most of the city trains as well,so it was great.

Jaroslav N. - May 25 2020 - 5/5

Everything was perfect

Lukáš L. - May 25 2020 - 5/5

I have good experience *** *** *** Pass.

Zhixian Z. - May 25 2020 - 4/5

I have bought this pass 2 times already. But I forgot nomatt how you use it, the 5 days\nOnly in 2 weeks, and the 2 weeks is started you get the pass, not startet you use it at the first \nDay. That's made my trip a little problem, because I counted the first day use star the 2 weeks.

CHRYSEIS R. - May 24 2020 - 5/5

Satisfied. Wish we had more day options like a 10day pass rather than two weeks

Amy D. - May 23 2020 - 5/5

Our passes arrived in Australia very quickly after ordering. Thanks!

Victor S. - May 23 2020 - 5/5

Great website and services provided. Prompt and fast response on questions and doubts.

David C. - May 23 2020 - 5/5

I have had a good experience with the rail pass. It is easy to use.\nI had to cancel my trip in the spring and see that I can use it for the fall trip.\nI hope this is the case because I do not want to lose the money I have paid.

Nicolas C. - May 22 2020 - 5/5

Really seem less experience. Helpful staff, great trains.

Chi Hei C. - May 22 2020 - 5/5

It was quick and easy to get the Japan rail pass. We found it so useful during our stay in Japan. Definitely a huge money saver if you have to use the trains across the country. We had issues with having the pass mailed to Korea and it got stopped at customs but that got resolved after a while.

Laura B. - May 21 2020 - 5/5

Japan Rail was amazing. The staff were helpful, very polite, and the trains and stations were very clean. Beautiful!

Billy F. - May 21 2020 - 5/5

Its was perfect, arrived fast with perfect information about the japan rail pass, the SIM card was so good I could not ask for a better service and its very cheap too!

Wei L. - May 21 2020 - 5/5

It was very economical for our trip in Japan, and gave us access to a great deal of cities and sights that would've been unavailable to me within my budget if I did not have a pass and had to plan my trips accordingly. The activation process was also very easy and convenient.

Rhys L. - May 21 2020 - 5/5

The website is fast and very convenient. It made my holiday in Japan a lot more stress free. I can't wait for my next trip to Japan. I will be sure to pick up another rail pass and pocket wifi. Other countries should follow your example.

KENNETH S. - May 21 2020 - 5/5

It was very good, but I was confused when I got to Japan because I didn't know where to exchange the pass since the offices were already closed.

Yair G. - May 21 2020 - 4/5

Needed a refund due to Corona, *** acted as agreed and efficiently.

MICHELE P. - May 20 2020 - 5/5

I've always ordered my rail passes thru your company. I have no complaints. I hope your offices will be open soon so I can receive credit for my rail pass vouchers. I hope I can still receive credit for it soon. Thank you.

Elena D. - May 20 2020 - 5/5

good service

Excellent
4,8 / 5
47362 Reviews eKomi

All reviews