Japon

Our customers reviews


Robert F. - Oct 19 2019 - 5/5

Everything worked as advertised.

John D. - Oct 19 2019 - 5/5

Wish it was easier to book Shinkansen tickets together prior to journey on app on online

henry C. - Oct 19 2019 - 5/5

Great value and easy to use

Lindsey S. - Oct 19 2019 - 5/5

This is my second trip to Japan. My friends love using the JR Pass and easily to travel around! Wonderful and friendly staff everywhere we go whenever we need an assistance! I highly recommend this to everyone!

ORIOL S. - Oct 19 2019 - 5/5

It is a very convenient system although it would be great if there was a smartphone app or an online web platform in English were international travelers could get train tickets. The time lost on the station to get reserved seat tickets conflicted with the excellent punctuality of the Shinkansen.

Kirsten Mikél M. - Oct 19 2019 - 5/5

Fantastic way to experience many different area’s in Japan

YAEL F. - Oct 19 2019 - 4/5

The service was very good, convinient and useful. However, we felt it was very costly relatively to what was provided.

Anton B. - Oct 19 2019 - 5/5

Great ease of use and flexibility while travelling Japan

Orla F. - Oct 19 2019 - 5/5

Easy to use, all staff very helpful.

Jamie H. - Oct 19 2019 - 5/5

Very good value, as pass pays for itself pretty quickly. Made it easy and gave me incentive to make the trips to Kyoto, Osaka, Hiroshima, Nara, and other cities farther outside of Tokyo.

wanda Sue P. - Oct 19 2019 - 5/5

Had no problem

Sam T. - Oct 19 2019 - 5/5

Great experience, especially on shinkansen. Ensure you are aware of which Shinkansen you can use the railpass on ahead of time as well as the local lines.

Daniel K. - Oct 19 2019 - 5/5

good value

Jeffrey W. - Oct 19 2019 - 5/5

The items I ordered were shipped on time and worked as promised. The post office at Narita was also easy to locate and the staff there quickly found and gave me my pocket WiFi as well. Thanks again!

SABRINA S. - Oct 18 2019 - 5/5

Excelente!

Ramon A. - Oct 18 2019 - 5/5

Fantastic service. Saved me tons of stress!

Alexander D. - Oct 18 2019 - 5/5

I ordered Japan Railway pass, a way to order it was very simple and friendly, the delivery was quick.\nHighly recommended.

Winfried D. - Oct 18 2019 - 5/5

As always, great service, fast delivery!

Joann S. - Oct 18 2019 - 4/5

It was great.\nIt would be more helpful if one could exchange the voucher for the actual pass in more stations throughout Hokkaido, but I think that's up to JR, not this company.

Brandon S. - Oct 18 2019 - 5/5

This was the most simple solution ever. We ordered our Suica cards and they came about 2 days later, very fast. We will be using you guys again for a JRail pass next fall! Thanks!

Celine D. - Oct 18 2019 - 4/5

The rail pass is practical overall and the process of ordering was easy. The exchange in Japan was a bit of a hassle however

CAROLINA T. - Oct 18 2019 - 5/5

The shipment was very fast and they also worried to let me know that there was a problem with one of the names entered

Carel E. - Oct 18 2019 - 5/5

The Japan Rail Pass is great value for money if you plan to do many trips with the shinkansen. It makes travel stress free!\nThe only downside is I bought the 2 week one but was in Japan for 16 days so it ran out!\nI wish you could specify how many days you wanted the pass for

Lucas S. - Oct 18 2019 - 5/5

Everything was perfect! From the online purchase process, the activation in Japan and the daily use of the pass. Extremely simple, fast and effective. I super recommended it to all the travelers :)

MERCEDES ISABEL M. - Oct 18 2019 - 5/5

Booked the JR East Pass for the Fuji Rock Festival. The voucher was easily exchanged for the pass at Haneda Airport. Staff were friendly. Easily reserved seats for the shinkansen ride to Echigo-Yuzawa at Shibuya Station. Also, was able to use the pass from the airport and around Tokyo. Five stars.

Priyanca M. - Oct 18 2019 - 5/5

Very easy to use and function without knowing the language.

Kathryn H. - Oct 18 2019 - 5/5

I'm always unsure about buying from travel sites claiming to be fast, easy, and cheap(er). But I cross-referenced options on other sites, found Japan Experience's resources to be the most comprehensive and affordable, and had the ability to purchase an Unlimited SIM Card that saved me time/money.

Justyna B. - Oct 18 2019 - 5/5

I'm very satisfied.

bastien I. - Oct 17 2019 - 5/5

We loved using the rail pass, and have been recommending to friends since returning to Australia.\nIt was convenient, good value, and recognised by all JR staff.\nWe hope to return to Japan late next year and will look to purchase another rail pass.\nThank you.

Sina B. - Oct 17 2019 - 5/5

Very reliable, as always. Makes my Japan trip so much easier!

Sina B. - Oct 17 2019 - 5/5

Very reliable, as always. Makes my Japan trip so much easier!

Guy H. - Oct 17 2019 - 5/5

Amazing! Great value, amazing service everywhere!

William H. - Oct 17 2019 - 4/5

Perhaps instead of purchasing the voucher and then exchanging for the pass, one could just buy the pass?

Anthony R. - Oct 17 2019 - 5/5

The rail pass is a vital necessity if you’re traveling around Japan!

YONG-CHAO C. - Oct 17 2019 - 5/5

It is easy to use and get the help in area I travel.

Boris S. - Oct 17 2019 - 5/5

??? ?????? ???????. ??????????? ???????? ???????????. ??????? ???????, ??? ??????? ?? ??????? (??????????? ?? ????), ??????????? ???????? ? ????????.

Jean B. - Oct 17 2019 - 5/5

Thank you so much for you support during Typhoon ***.

Melinda C. - Oct 17 2019 - 5/5

It was great to have rail passes prior to our travels. It help avoid the hassle of purchasing a ticket each day. It made our travels less complicated & worry free. We purchased 7-Day passes, was in Japan for 10-days. Flexibility to use the passes non-consecutively would have been nicer.

Pavel H. - Oct 17 2019 - 5/5

Quick, easy, reliable. Perfect service!

Ashishkumar P. - Oct 17 2019 - 5/5

Absolutely worth it! Made travel throughout Japan easy and effortless.

Angelita V. - Oct 17 2019 - 5/5

Very easy to book and easy to use. Very prompt delivery of JR Passes. Thank you.

Peter T. - Oct 17 2019 - 5/5

The Japan Rail Pass was an excellent choice for traveling through the country in both metropolitan and rural areas. We visited Tokyo, Kyoto, Osaka, and Nara over the course of two weeks, so the pass not only saved us money, but also made travel easy for us as visitors.

Janet A. - Oct 17 2019 - 4/5

Train was very clean, staff was very nice, green seats were comfortable. Our problem was from Yokohama to Kumamoto. We were told to change our seats several times, even though we had assigned seats. We did have a lot of luggage because of travelling to visit family. Moving it was difficult..

YURY K. - Oct 17 2019 - 5/5

very well

james S. - Oct 17 2019 - 4/5

Very satisfied with the experience of the Japan Rail Pass, but would like to have seen more options than only the 7 day pass. 10 days would have been more useful for us.

Alexander G. - Oct 16 2019 - 5/5

Great value, easy to get through the gate, great signage so we knew where to go and in English

Johnny V. - Oct 16 2019 - 5/5

A plus from start to finish

Eduardo D. - Oct 16 2019 - 5/5

I like how easy it is to use.

ainhoa Z. - Oct 16 2019 - 4/5

Everything is good, the only thing is that I would like to have the option to choose for how long my Japan railpass will be, I mean, I would like to choose the number of days for it from what I need, not to choose from 7/14/21 days

Avery M. - Oct 16 2019 - 5/5

The easiest way to obtain a Rail Pass.

Excellent
4,8 / 5
44181 Reviews eKomi

All reviews
By following your navigation on this website, you agree to the use of cookies in order to improve your user experience, provide personalized contents in consideration of your interests or to realize visits statistics. By continuing on this website, you agree to the use of cookies. To learn more and configure your preferences regarding cookies.