Japon

Our customers reviews


Sebastian B. - Apr 08 2020 - 5/5

Great service and very easy to use. The train got us from Tokyo to Osaka in less than 3 hours. The pass was pretty expensive but it was the fastest way to travel long distances

Benjamin S. - Apr 08 2020 - 5/5

It was a great way to travel Japan. The only advice I would give is to provide better resources in advance to show what is included and what is not, as well as ways to plan in advance.

Jess W. - Apr 07 2020 - 5/5

Perfect.

Andrew H. - Apr 07 2020 - 5/5

Fast and efficient delivery of documents. Easy to follow instructions. Will use again.

Jesus Z. - Apr 07 2020 - 5/5

Good.service i will use again

Henrik A. - Apr 07 2020 - 5/5

Easy to use. Always great service at the counter. A very convenient way to travel in Japan.

Jarek G. - Apr 07 2020 - 5/5

Excellent service with very fast delivery (got my certificate about 36 hours after placing the order). Very satisfied overall.

Julia K. - Apr 07 2020 - 5/5

I received the parcel very fast, there was no problem further on to change the voucher for pass. The instruction attached to the parcel was very clear.

Daniel H. - Apr 07 2020 - 5/5

We were unable to make our trip due to COVID-19, so we have not used our JR Rail Passes. We did, however, contact the customer service folks in California and spoke with a very nice woman who gave us instructions on what to do to return the passes and receive credit.

Courtney M. - Apr 07 2020 - 5/5

I loved my JR pass. Great option for travelers.

Tania Z. - Apr 07 2020 - 4/5

It was great for long distance cities but in Tokyo I found out that I have to use very specific lines, Tokyo transport system is vast and can be overwhelming and confusing particularly for a first time visitor.\nNext time I will avoid to use i Tokyo as I was told that I could get a different one

Sylvie L. - Apr 07 2020 - 5/5

Very easy to use and the fact that its illimited is even better!

Sarah D. - Apr 07 2020 - 5/5

I found it very helpful and did not experience any problems while using it. It definitely made things so much easier to use my phone on the WiFi.

Harry H. - Apr 06 2020 - 5/5

The ordering process was quick and easy and there were no problems using it in Japan

Matt P. - Apr 06 2020 - 4/5

Got charged an international transaction fee because the site didn’t say they would charge by card out of the country despite representing that they had office in Irvine.

Adam B. - Apr 06 2020 - 5/5

The system is very effective and convenient for travellers

Nils L. - Apr 06 2020 - 5/5

Fast delivery\nWorked perfectly easy to activate it on the Airport\nOrdered GreenCard and enjoyed the extra comfort\nWill use this again for my next trip

Alexander A. - Apr 06 2020 - 5/5

used it extensively

Julia P. - Apr 06 2020 - 5/5

We had an incredible experience. The pass was easy to purchase and arrived without any delays. And the pass was good value for money and easy to use. We had a seamless travel experience in Japan, without any glitches.

Fred B. - Apr 06 2020 - 5/5

Japan Rail was very efficient, clean, and always on time. Most stations had clear signage. I liked that we had to walk through an office, so that someone could always confirm that we were in the right part of the station.

Visuvenkat E. - Apr 05 2020 - 5/5

Excellent experience we had . With this pass we lived as if we are native of Japan . Kudos

Jakub B. - Apr 05 2020 - 5/5

This solution is great, the ease of communication is breathtaking.

Sean M. - Apr 05 2020 - 5/5

The service was excellent, the passes were delivered so quickly and communication was perfect.

ERIC K. - Apr 05 2020 - 4/5

The rail pass experience was perfect, except to have the pass validated upon arrival at Narita airport. The wait time was about almost an hour at the Japan rail office.

Suzanne K. - Apr 05 2020 - 5/5

1 can the gentleman in california. *** piece of work\n2. call staff in london very professional courteous\n3 staff at the railroad stations in japan are sevond to none. fantastic and easy eorking with all of them.

Binh N. - Apr 05 2020 - 5/5

Very convenient, worth with value.\nShould use JR Pass while travel to Japan. So many benefits and great value

Karissa S. - Apr 04 2020 - 5/5

Easy to navigate

Daniel S. - Apr 04 2020 - 5/5

Staff was extremely nice and went out of their way to make sure I was able to sit with my friends who bought there tickets at separate times. Trains were always very clean. Thank you!

Wilberto M. - Apr 04 2020 - 5/5

Easy to follow instructions. I saved money on the Shinkansen. I will use them again on my next Japan trip.

Lorelle S. - Apr 04 2020 - 5/5

Loved the ease of getting the pass and for using it as well..\nQuick delivery and easy explanation of what to do.

Erlend S. - Apr 04 2020 - 5/5

Worked perfectly

Christopher M. - Apr 04 2020 - 5/5

Everything was very organized and ran very efficiently.

Tore G. - Apr 04 2020 - 5/5

Better than expected.

Joshua T. - Apr 04 2020 - 5/5

The JR stations were very easy to find and the lines very easy to navigate. It made our whole trip to Japan much easier and less stressful.

Kayla M. - Apr 04 2020 - 4/5

I would normally rate 5 stars - I always use Japan-Rail-Pass to order my JRpass and pocket wifi for Japan (~2x per year). But recently the quality of the wifi has declined. I have more trouble connecting to the network and the battery life is shorter. No issues with pass delivery via fedEx.

vinh N. - Apr 04 2020 - 5/5

due to the Covid19 crisis ,I had to cancel my trip to Japan ,I requested the refund of my Japan Rail pass and it was done easily . I hope that I can visit Japan next year .

Tim C. - Apr 03 2020 - 5/5

Excellent Service on world-class trains. Love the whole experience and highly recommend it to all travelers. Thank You!!

Spencer M. - Apr 03 2020 - 5/5

Literally no complaints. I ordered a pass and it showed up to my Vancouver address in a matter of days. Plus I had a question in regards to my pass and a rep got back to me right away over the phone and answered all my questions. Will definitely use this service again.

KIERAN M. - Apr 03 2020 - 5/5

japan rail pass offers very good value to travel all over japan very fast

Antonio D. - Apr 03 2020 - 5/5

Excellent service and great price. I hope I can return someday

Erik L. - Apr 03 2020 - 5/5

easy website to order, fast shipping, great service!

Linda H. - Apr 02 2020 - 4/5

Arrived very quickly and us very useful in travelling around Japan

Paulo C. - Apr 02 2020 - 5/5

I had questions and your customer service was responsive and kind.

MEHMET P. - Apr 02 2020 - 5/5

I'm totally satisfied after using my Japan Rail Pass in my two previous trips to Japan ^^

Rex L. - Apr 02 2020 - 5/5

I liked the convenience of having a JR pass, however, I would suggest changing the method to an electronic card or app, rather than having a paper booklet that isn’t very convenient to carry.

Brenna H. - Apr 02 2020 - 5/5

Ordering was easy and the delivery for the passes was quick. Despite the cost initially, we saved a lot of money since we used our JR passes for a lot of our train rides. We used the Suica in conjunction with our JR passes and we were able to navigate through Tokyo, Osaka, and Kyoto easily.

Lee D. - Apr 02 2020 - 5/5

Very quick delivery and we had a great experience using the rail pass during our time Japan, a definite must if you are visiting Japan.

Daniel C. - Apr 02 2020 - 5/5

The experience buying the rail pass on your website was easy and efficient. The rail pass itself made traveling in Japan a breeze. I will never travel to Japan again without my rail pass. Thank you!!

Andrew W. - Apr 02 2020 - 5/5

fantastic thank you

michael P. - Apr 02 2020 - 5/5

Easy to use and saves money.

Excellent
4,8 / 5
46927 Reviews eKomi

All reviews