Japon

Our customers reviews


Gloria B. - Jun 16 2019 - 4/5

This pass does not mean you can all the trains rather is great for taking you great distances in a short amount of time (example: from Nagoya to Tokyo or Hakone to Osaka etc.) It might work on some trains within the city but you definitely need to get a Prismo or Suica Card to get around. Worth it👍

Dan S. - Jun 16 2019 - 5/5

Obtaining and using the Suica card was easy! Highly recommend Japan Rail Pass by Japan Experience

Adam B. - Jun 16 2019 - 5/5

Honestly it was pretty amazing how easy everything was. Came in the mail very quickly and both the rail pass and sim card were both super easy to set up in Japan.

Daniel I. - Jun 16 2019 - 5/5

The JR Pass was excellent. A great value to help us get from one part of the country to the other while my wife and I were in Japan for our honeymoon.

Susie S. - Jun 16 2019 - 5/5

It was very easy to obtain a rail pass, and even after I misplaced my first one, the second was delivered quickly and on time to not impact my trip at all. Will definitely use Japan Rail Pass again!

Brittany J. - Jun 16 2019 - 5/5

It was really easy to order passes. I ordered them too late to send them to my home address. So I have them sent to the hotel, they were waiting for us when we arrived.

Cyrus K. - Jun 16 2019 - 4/5

The Japan Rail Pass was very convenient for my travels thru Japan. It took me to places to discover Japan. The clerks were very helpful and courteous. Maybe they should explain you need to pick up your subway ticket after passing thru the gate. Explain Subica Card can be recharged using your coins.

Jenna S. - Jun 16 2019 - 5/5

Great flexibility. It was nice to choose the one that matched best with our travel plans. It was easy to get, use, and find the locations where it was applicable. I definitely recommend it to any tourist as a great way to get around.

Juha K. - Jun 16 2019 - 5/5

I was wery satisfied with the Rail Pass an I will recommend it anyone who is going to travel in Japan.

Joseph L. - Jun 16 2019 - 5/5

Excellent!

Luis M. - Jun 16 2019 - 5/5

Efficient, value for money, easy and helpful

sukento S. - Jun 16 2019 - 5/5

The pass was very easy to use and the provided was very helpful. Will definitely utilize JR pass again in the future

Claudiu M. - Jun 16 2019 - 5/5

It is much easier and cheaper to travel with ***

FAYEZA M. - Jun 16 2019 - 5/5

Easy to order. Pick up at the airport was convenient and so was making reservations.

Joseph R. - Jun 16 2019 - 5/5

Everything was fast, simple and worked well. No complaints. Thank you!

Roland B. - Jun 16 2019 - 5/5

Easy to get and easy to use. Totally worth the price

SHARAD K. - Jun 16 2019 - 5/5

Very good experience. I got the Rail Passes within the time promised and at a good price.

Guillem T. - Jun 16 2019 - 5/5

Personel was really kind, and explained everything to us well and in a detailed manner. The pass arrived in just a few days. It allowed us to board almost every public transport available for free. It was a really good decision to get one.

Hennie L. - Jun 16 2019 - 5/5

no advice, everything went smooth

Thomas I. - Jun 16 2019 - 4/5

Everything Works! \nThere is just one thing missing. I wish you could order the seat reservation in a machine at the station or online. It can be stressful to not know if the office is open or there can be some loooong lines at the JR offices. Hope that will be improved some day :-)

Zoltan-Laszlo J. - Jun 16 2019 - 5/5

It is a great way to use the *** transport system. For the most of the time, works satisfactory, but there are some shortcomings. The card does hang on not often but it happens. It would be brilliant if it indicates on the display that in or out stamping it did not have the followed right. You

Robert R. - Jun 16 2019 - 4/5

Exchanging pass for tickets was a mess, could be done better

Chad J. - Jun 16 2019 - 5/5

Trains were incrrdibly easy to use and made my trip much better

Steve S. - Jun 16 2019 - 5/5

We travel a lot as a a family, and the Japan Rail Pass is by far the best experience that I have encountered in any country that I have been to anywhere we went, countries around the world should inspire themselves from your model.\n\nThank you JR for everything!

Angela Y. - Jun 16 2019 - 5/5

My husband and I LOVED the JR pass! Especially as foreigners learning to navigate the train systems, it took the stress out of trying to buy the tickets each and every time we wanted to board a train, and rather just showing our passes streamlined the process. Thank you, JR pass!!

Isabel P. - Jun 16 2019 - 5/5

Easy to use and very helpful when travelling around in japan. The only recommendation would be to make it digital.

Bohuslav K. - Jun 16 2019 - 5/5

Various railpasses, good web interface, a lot of detailed informations, reasonable price and fast delivery. Satisfied.

David M. - Jun 16 2019 - 5/5

The Rail Pass was such a lifesaver on our trip, allowing us to breeze through stations and take almost all train lines that we needed. Exchanging our voucher for the pass at the JR office at Haneda Airport was an easy process and all the employees were extremely helpful.

Johanna A. - Jun 16 2019 - 5/5

Service was very fast and reliable

Bettina D. - Jun 15 2019 - 5/5

Reliable handling and fast dispatch of the Japan Rail Pass.

Matthew C. - Jun 15 2019 - 4/5

The pass was very convenient to use overall! The process of getting it validated at the airport was a bit difficult to discern at first, but once we found the right spot it was easy! Only thing that could make it more straightforward would be a phone app to reduce the need to physically book tickets

GORMAN L. - Jun 15 2019 - 4/5

I tried to purchase a train schedule booklet after having received my rail pass. The initial contact in LA via phone said this wasn't possible and actually hung up on me. Later, I did email the request to the LA office and had no problem. I was so upset with the initial contact, I declined the offer

Albert C. - Jun 15 2019 - 5/5

Easy to use. Friendly staff. Worth the cost.

David B. - Jun 15 2019 - 5/5

My wife daughter and I enjoyed every moment of our ten day pass. The network was easy to follow, all station and booking office staff very helpful.

Katherine F. - Jun 15 2019 - 4/5

The JR Pass made it easy for us to get around in Tokyo and to travel to different cities in Japan. We were a bit confused where to go to exchange our vouchers for the passes once we arrived at Narita, so an email with instructions or a map would have been helpful. Would definitely buy again!

Michael G. - Jun 15 2019 - 5/5

Easy-to-use website, fast shipping

YENNY M. - Jun 15 2019 - 5/5

Easy to navigate through website.

Anna L. - Jun 15 2019 - 5/5

*** *** ***

Daniel R. - Jun 15 2019 - 5/5

Excellent service, very easy to use. Staff was friendly and helpful! Want to visit Japan again and get another rail pass!

Chad M. - Jun 15 2019 - 5/5

Three members of my family use Japan rail pass and had nothing but good things to say about the experience. The process of getting the pass activated, getting assigned seats, getting onto trains even if assigned seating was not available, and everything else were excellent.

MELINDA C. - Jun 15 2019 - 5/5

Thanks to the jr rail pass we were able to travel to several points in Japan and it cost much less than if we had paid each trip individually. I recommend it 100% for those who have plans to visit multiple cities.

Sarah F. - Jun 15 2019 - 5/5

Very cost effective

Roberto P. - Jun 15 2019 - 5/5

Very easy to use. We enjoyed the green pass and used it to visit many places. It was fun to visit Japan.

Shana W. - Jun 15 2019 - 5/5

I was extremely satisfied with the Japan rail system and my JR pass. I will recommend it to anyone visiting Japan.

Joseph P. - Jun 15 2019 - 5/5

Simple and good directions

Nicklaus M. - Jun 15 2019 - 4/5

Trains always ontime. Comfortable and very pleasant staff.

David J. - Jun 15 2019 - 4/5

Excellent value for money. Japan Rail train services are excellent providing fast reliable and efficient travel. We found it difficult to understand which services were not covered by the pass. Please provide a map showing where the excluded services are

Desiree H. - Jun 15 2019 - 5/5

The Japan Rail Pass made traveling so much easier for us. We were able to explore parts of Tokyo, take the bullet train to Kyoto, travel to Osaka and Nara, and was convenient when going to and from the airport. I would highly recommend everyone visiting Japan to get this!

Richard H. - Jun 15 2019 - 5/5

No comment.

Erik L. - Jun 15 2019 - 5/5

Traveling with the rail pass was very easy.\nA few suggestions for the website.\nFor first time travelers to your country it would be helpful to have a short video on your page that shows the process of getting the pass, What the reservation office looks like, and how to navigate to platforms.

Excellent
4,8 / 5
41381 Reviews eKomi

All reviews
By following your navigation on this website, you agree to the use of cookies in order to improve your user experience, provide personalized contents in consideration of your interests or to realize visits statistics. By continuing on this website, you agree to the use of cookies. To learn more and configure your preferences regarding cookies.