Tanimachi Subway Line Osaka 谷町線

  • Published on : 05/07/2014
  • by : Japan Experience

Tanimachi Line: read a guide to the Tanimachi Line on the Osaka subway network from Dainichi Station in Moriguchi to Yaominami Station in Yao.

The full list of the 26 stations on the Tanimachi Line is: Dainichi, Moriguchi, Taishibashi-Imaichi, Sembayashi-Omiya, Sekime-Takadono, Noe-Uchindai, Miyakojima, Tenjimbashisuji Rokuchome, Nakazakicho, Higashi-Umeda, Minami-morimachi, Temmabashi, Tanimachi Yonchome, Tanimachi Rokuchome, Tanimachi Kyuchome, Shitennoji-mae Yuhigaoka, Tennoji, Abeno, Fuminosato, Tanabe, Komagawa-Nakano, Hirano, Kire-Uriwari, Deto, Nagahara and Yaominami.

Trains on the Sakaisuji Line run from around 5am until midnight, 7 days a week with reduced services at the weekends and public holidays.

A women-only carriage (no. 3) is available on the Sakaisuji Line from the first train in the mornings to 9am on weekdays.

Tanimachi Line, Osaka

Tanimachi Line, Osaka

Latest Articles

Golden week

Golden Week Travel Advice

Japan will celebrate Golden Week from April 29 to May 7, 2023, which comprises four national holidays: Showa Day on April 29, Constitutional Memorial Day on May 3, Greenery Day on May 4, and Childr

Narita Airport Ticket Office

Japan Rail Pass Exchange Offices

Japan Rail Pass Exchange Offices: the major offices throughout Japan where an Exchange Order can be exchanged for a Japan Rail Pass. Below are a few of the 51 offices throughout Japan where the Exc

Train Conductor in Japan


If you want to optimize your time when taking the train in Japan, you should plan your routes well in advance (and ensure that you order your Japan Rail Pass prior to departing for Japan).

See All (124)