Japon

Our customers reviews


Victoria S. - Dec 10 2019 - 5/5

The Japan Rail Pass made our trips through Japan much easier and less stressful than if we had to navigate the system by purchasing every train ride.The trains were clean, efficient, on time and very comfortable.

Aleksandr C. - Dec 10 2019 - 5/5

We used the service Japan Rail Pass twice. The speed and accuracy of the order was at its best. We recommend this service for the pleasure of a trip to Japan.

Rene J. - Dec 10 2019 - 5/5

It was great always on time. Although I missed my flight getting home I enjoy riding.

Linn H. - Dec 10 2019 - 4/5

A few times, we couldn't get the times we wanted. Sometimes the attendant was not paying attention or in the booth.

Cayleigh W. - Dec 10 2019 - 5/5

The process was easy to use and very convenient. The trains were clean and comfortable

sharon H. - Dec 10 2019 - 5/5

Very helpful staff and efficient services

pedro G. - Dec 10 2019 - 5/5

Everything was amazing.

Shireen M. - Dec 10 2019 - 5/5

Great, anyone with any intention of travelling across japan should get one. The only issue is that the 'exit' for JR users isn't always clearly marked. And it would be ideal if you could pre book tickets online once you have your pass number

michael C. - Dec 10 2019 - 5/5

A great value product, the trains were fast, efficient, and of course always on time.

Rina N. - Dec 10 2019 - 5/5

This was a great option and a fairly cheaper alternative than setting up an international plan with your carrier outside of Japan. The pocket WiFi itself works well, I brought a personal battery charge with me where I went so I wasn’t without WiFi when I needed it. The pick up and drop off was easy!

Cynthia C. - Dec 10 2019 - 5/5

The trains were clean, on time, and comfortable. All staff members we encountered were friendly, welcoming & knowledgeable.

Annemarie S. - Dec 10 2019 - 5/5

It went smoothly and worked out perfectly!

WAI KWAN A. - Dec 10 2019 - 5/5

Reliable and fast shipping of shinkansen pass. Will buy again.

Jacob M. - Dec 10 2019 - 5/5

The rail pass was extremely easy to pick up, use throughout our trip, and drop off. Often times passes such as this can cause a fuss at some point during a trip, but we had no issues. We literally just had to flash it at the train station and walk through the gates without waiting. Definitely worth.

Christopher M. - Dec 10 2019 - 4/5

Very quick and easy to order the rail pass. The pass and all the information was sent Very quickly considering that I live rurally, I was impressed with how fast it arrived. \nIn the future I would order from here again.

John L. - Dec 10 2019 - 5/5

Very easy for me to order the pass online and they arrived so fast.

Thomas L. - Dec 10 2019 - 5/5

The Japan Rail Pass was great for getting around major cities in Japan as well as just getting around in a city and its surrounding. The cars were clean and on schedule. The only problem I had was not with the trains but with the train stations. They were crowded, particularly during rush hour.

Jacquelyn M. - Dec 10 2019 - 5/5

We used the JR pass for two vacations to Japan, and it always made the travel portion of the trip seamless, convenient, and cost-effective! I would recommend it to any foreigner who plans on visiting.

Michael H. - Dec 10 2019 - 5/5

The Japan Rail Pass voucher arrived at my home address as promised. We did not encounter any problems exchanging it in Japan for the actual pass. The JP Rail Pass is the best way to see and experience Japan.

THALIA STEPHANIE R. - Dec 10 2019 - 4/5

It's a great experience. My only problem was the last day of use of my pass I wasn't able to take the train to Kyoto because I didn't know that after 8 pm you need to pay.

Thomas K. - Dec 10 2019 - 4/5

I had the pass sent to my hotel in Tokyo, but the delivery company couldn't find the address because of a typo. The hotel had to call and help because I couldn't speak enough ***, and the pass was a day late. It would be nice if delivery addresses are checked before sending. It was great after.

Diego O. - Dec 10 2019 - 4/5

We really enjoyed the seamless service or JR. My only observations is that I would have loved to be able to take the Nozomi trains. When hiring the pass I didn't understand the implication of the JRPass restrictions. I wouldn't have minded to pay an extra for the pass for using the fastest trains

Thomas D. - Dec 10 2019 - 5/5

Everything was as advertised. It arrived promptly, with a nice brochure of how to use the pass. All of the instructions were clear.

Angela L. - Dec 10 2019 - 5/5

Rail pass was delivered very fast. Will use this service again for the next Japan trip. :) Thank you for your speed and quick service! Much appreciated.

Jan K. - Dec 09 2019 - 4/5

Despite the fact that Railpass is quite expensive, the experience is great in pair with high quality with Japan railway system.\n\nWhat is a bit of inconvenience is a necessity to use paper card. It can be improved by implementing Railpass to Suica. Basically uploading the Railpass to the card.

ERIC S. - Dec 09 2019 - 5/5

Using the Jpass and sim card was really easy and worked perfectly while traveling all around Japan.

Edward O. - Dec 09 2019 - 5/5

The JR Rail Pass was one of the best investments that my wife and I made for our month long vacation in Japan. It made travel between cities easy, convenient and comfortable. I recommend purchasing a JR Rail Pass to anyone who visits Japan for a week or more. The trains are comfortable often.

WILLIAM I. - Dec 09 2019 - 5/5

The Japan Rail Pass made my trip a lot easier, and saved me a lot of money! This was my first trip out of the country as an ***, and having the pass made taking trains, in a country where I did not speak the language, easy. I am definitely getting another for my next trip to Japan.

Patritsiia P. - Dec 09 2019 - 5/5

it was very convenient! thanks !

Moriel B. - Dec 09 2019 - 5/5

Nothing much, fast and good service

Nibu V. - Dec 09 2019 - 5/5

The use of the JRP was exceptional, it was life saver in a few times. I have saved a lot of repeat cost of ticket since I had the pass with me. I have been recommending this to all my family and friends who are planning to visit Japan.

Tanya D. - Dec 09 2019 - 5/5

It’s a great service. We got our rail passes quickly and received out pocket wifi at our hotel when we arrived. We will definitely use them again.

Dante V. - Dec 09 2019 - 4/5

Everything was great, but it still feels weird you have to show your pass at the gate every time you go in and out. Can this be more automated?

Amir S. - Dec 09 2019 - 5/5

Entering the station itself and using the pass was super easy and comfortable, also, personals on board and off board was super nice and helpful

Rakesh T. - Dec 09 2019 - 5/5

your company had goid service. But the pass itself was not worth it. Unless you travel very often on long trains, it’s not very useful.

Andrius P. - Dec 09 2019 - 4/5

Its confusing to have so many different companys that provide rail services, and JR pass doesn’t cover them all, altough it saved us a lot.\nStill you need to plan your trips very carefully to make best use of it.\nAnd for JR - they should improve their app

ANNETTE H. - Dec 09 2019 - 4/5

very convienent service. wonderful office staff.\n\nWe had great difficulty finding the EAST SHINJUKU office in Tokyo (the one next to the food hall)/ \n There are no signs leading to the EAST office when you exit the underground stations in the main JR Shinjuku Station.

Vera M. - Dec 09 2019 - 5/5

It's so easy to use and it's so much cheaper than individual tickets.

Avishai B. - Dec 09 2019 - 5/5

It was really swift and convenient. I also think you should allow people to reserve seat online

Sergei I. - Dec 09 2019 - 5/5

Extremely pleasant and beneficial experience, definitely will use it again and recommend to others.

Sherri J. - Dec 09 2019 - 5/5

Purchasing the Japan Rail pass online was extremely easy. Activating it at Narita airport went smoothly, and using it to travel around Japan was awesome. I highly recommend the pass.

RUTH S. - Dec 09 2019 - 5/5

Very good and convenient. Thank you

Benjamin F. - Dec 09 2019 - 5/5

The ease of getting on trains and booking reservations make the Japan Rail Pass an opportunity that you cannot miss if you want to explore the many wonderful sites in Japan!

Gary C. - Dec 09 2019 - 5/5

Our experience with the Suica card was excellent and very useful in and around Tokyo. The Tokyo subways and JR East use was great. With the *** Olympics coming up future visitors need to be aware of how helpful they cards are. Thanks!

Joel S. - Dec 09 2019 - 5/5

The station agents were extremely helpful. The rail pass was easy to use, and whenever we had questions the agents answered them completely.

Oksana M. - Dec 09 2019 - 5/5

JR Pass is perfect for travelling in Japan: it is easy to use and it provides great travelling opportunities for good value

Sandra M. - Dec 09 2019 - 5/5

We rented the pocket wifi and the service was excellent. Pick up and drop off at different airports, with no trouble at all

Mark T. - Dec 09 2019 - 4/5

It took us almost two hours in line to pick up the pass, which we were doing after a long overseas flight and when needing to get on a train to our final destination. There should be some more expedited way to do this. Once we had the pass, everything was great. I would recommend it.

Shane W. - Dec 09 2019 - 5/5

Having a JR pass was fantastic. Great concept and can't imagine getting around Japan without one.

Joe B. - Dec 08 2019 - 4/5

n/a

Excellent
4,8 / 5
45236 Reviews eKomi

All reviews